top of page

Alevtina (Alia) Basantsov

Board Certified Behavior Analyst

Alevtina has worked with children for over 15 years, helping to better their and their parents’ lives. She started working as a summer camp organizer to build communities and create events for families, finding a passion for helping children overcome obstacles in their social and developmental lives. Three years ago, she decided to take a leap of faith to pursue her passion as a career: starting as an RBT and quickly growing to become a BCBA, loving every minute of her journey.

She believes in helping to build happy, fulfilling lives for everyone. Having a lot of experience in early intervention therapies with non-verbal clients.

Alevtina was born in Moscow and grew up traveling all over Europe. She is fluent in Russian and English. She loves smiles, sunshine, and beaches, spending time with family, and growing her daughter.

Therapeutic Specialties

Verbal Behavior, Daily Living Skills, Decrease Aggressive behaviors, Decreaase Tantrums, Parent Training, School Support, Social Skills, Token Systems, Language Support, Improve Attention Concerns, Increase replacement behaviors, Self Care, Learning and Academic Skills

What is important to you, for your client to feel, when working with you?

My clients should be happy, relax and engaged. I'm their friend first and then the therapist.

Who do you believe you are for a client as they manage their problems?

I love to teach clients how to adjust their behaviors in social aspects. How to get what they need using social appropriate behavior.

What drives your passion for seeing clients?

Seeing all incredible changes! Empowering caregivers and give them tools for successful parenting.

How do you believe clients "get better"?

By learning through play and being heard.

ABA Department

Alevtina (Alia) Basantsov

Education

College of Industrial Economics in Moscow, Russia | Bachelor of Science in Accounting

Academy of Labor And Social Relations in Moscow, Russia | Master of Science in Economics. | Florida Institute of Technology | Behavior Analysis graduate certificate program

Client Age Range

Children (2-6)

Languages Spoken

English, Russian

Personal Hobbies

When I am not working, I enjoy smiles, sunshine, and beaches, spending time with family, and growing my daughter.

I strongly believe that good pairing with a client and parents is a way to success. I love seeing collaboration between different professionals and parent involvement.

bottom of page