top of page

Delilah Bowman

Registered Behavior Technician

Delilah was born in Hialeah, FL and raised in New York City. She attended Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), graduated with a Bachelors in Packaging Science and then moved back to South Florida to be closer to her family (and Miami's sandy beaches of course!). After completing a couple internships, Delilah realized that Packaging Science did not fuel her passions and her talents could be better utilized elsewhere. Delilah thought of her younger brother who was diagnosed with autism as a toddler and how much her mother struggled to get the support they needed. In 2018, she took a leap of faith, became a Behavior Technician and began to not only help her own mother, but other parents learn to best service their child through Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA).

Therapeutic Specialties

Verbal Behavior, Daily Living Skills, Decrease Aggressive behaviors, Decreaase Tantrums, Parent Training, School Support, Social Skills, Token Systems, Language Support, Improve Attention Concerns, Increase replacement behaviors, Self Care, Learning and Academic Skills

What is important to you, for your client to feel, when working with you?

It is important to me that the client feels seen, heard and understood. This can be difficult in some cases but the more effort that goes into understanding the client the quality of service increases.

Who do you believe you are for a client as they manage their problems?

I believe that I am my client's advocate and support system. As they manage their problems, I help provide solutions.

What drives your passion for seeing clients?

What drives my passion for seeing clients is my desire to be a resource and a positive light in someone's life.

How do you believe clients "get better"?

I believe clients get better through encouragement and consistent high quality therapeutic services.

ABA Department

Delilah Bowman


Rochester Institute of Technology, Bachelors in Science

Ball State University, Masters in ABA

Client Age Range

Children (2-6), Children (6-12)

Languages Spoken

English, Spanish

Personal Hobbies

When I'm not working, I enjoy singing along to my favorite songs, eating acai bowls and spending time with loved ones.

"In a world where you can be anything, be kind." - Jennifer Dukes Lee

bottom of page